How is my treatment saved when multiple users are viewing the same chart from different locations?
If multiple users are simultaneously editing different sections of a single treatment item – for example if one is editing the price, while another is editing the notes on a different device – all updates will be automatically merged upon saving, and users will be notified when the treatment is refreshed. 🚀
How are my changes saved when the same treatment is being edited in more than one location?
If multiple users are editing the same part of a treatment item from different devices – for example, if both users are editing the item’s clinical notes simultaneously – Dentally will alert you to the potential conflict and prevent accidental overwrites, ensuring no information is lost.
📝 Please note: Both of these scenarios refer to when notes or treatment items are being edited in more than one location - this could be another laptop or computer, or even just another browser tab on the same device.
