Please note: If you are using the legacy treatment plan, then you will need to use this help article. In the new treatment planner, there is no longer a button to activate reorder mode, instead you can reorder with the drag handles when hovering over the item.
How do I reorder appointments on a treatment plan?
Please note: Reordering changes where an appointment sits on this plan. To move an appointment to a different treatment plan, see
How to move an appointment to another treatment plan in the Help Centre.
Change the order of appointments on the same treatment plan by dragging them.
Open the patient and go to 'Chart'.
Select the treatment plan.
Hover over the appointment you would like to move
Drag the appointment using the handle on the left of the appointment row, then release it in the new position.
Only incomplete appointments can be reordered.
How do I reorder treatment items?
Change the order of treatment items by dragging them. You can also drag an item onto another appointment to move it between appointments on the same plan.
Open the patient and go to 'Chart'.
Select the treatment plan.
Over over the treatment item you would like to move.
Drag the treatment item using the handle on the left of the row.
To move the item to another appointment, drop it onto that appointment.
Dentally saves when you release the drag. Only incomplete treatment items can be reordered.


